The regional plan for the Cooperation of the Five Districts of the Mogilev Region is presented in Dortmund

On September 17-18, 2018, Tarasiuk S. the director of the International Foundation for Rural Development took part in the 3rd module of the educational course "Monitoring and Evaluation of the Implementation of the Elaborated Local Sustainable Development Strategies", which was held in Dortmund, Germany. The training was organized by LAG-21( as part of the activities of the Belarus Support Programme administered by the Dortmund International Education Centre with the financial support of the German Federal Government. The training was attended by the representatives of the leading Belarusian non-profit and state organizations actively involved in the development and implementation of the local strategic development plans.

The training presented the results of the development of the regional plan for cooperation of the five districts of the Mogilev region, aimed at economic growth, environmental improvement and solution of the most acute social problems. The key directions of the regional plan were the development of the creative economy and the creation of the regional tourist routes, the introduction of the "Zero Waste" concept and increasing energy literacy, the creation of the adult education centers and increasing population social activity. In the near future, the regional plan is planned to be finalized to take into account the issues of gender equality and digitalization (e-communication) of the local development processes.

As it was noted by Sergey Tarasiuk, it is expected that the plan of regional cooperation will be approved for the implementation in the edition with the localized SDGs and the SDGs’ achievement accelerators by the end of 2018.

Support for the development of the regional plan is carried out jointly by the International Foundation for Rural Development and the Mogilev Regional Center for Socio-Economic Research of the GNU “Economic Research Institute of the Ministry of Economy of the Republic of Belarus”.